Equatorial Guinea



Equatorial Guinea is located in Western Africa, bordering the Bight of Biafra, between Cameroon and Gabon. The continental portion known as Rio Muni constitutes 92 percent of the landmass, while 22 percent of the population lives on Bioko Island. About 25 percent lives in the urban centers of Malabo (pop. c58,000) and Bata (pop. c60,000) which together comprise about 40 percent of Equatorial Guinea's urban population. The terrain of the country includes coastal plains rise to interior hills; islands are volcanic.

Climate: The climate of the country is tropical; always hot, humid.